The Gift of Eyesight

Thanksgiving has come early for me.  I had cataract surgery last week, and can see better with my right eye than I can ever remember.  My eyesight had deteriorated rapidly this last year.  A terrifying process.  A very humbling experience.  I will have my left eye done in a couple of weeks.  In the meantime, I’m finding projects that don’t require much lifting, bending over, or the need for depth perception.  Today I cranked out our Thanksgiving dinner favors.

I feel immense gratitude for this gift of new eyesight.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “The Gift of Eyesight”

  1. Julie Says:

    So happy that all went well! How exciting to have renewed vision. I’ll bet it will be inspiring for you in so many ways.

  2. Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

    I am moved to tears several times each day when I realize how well I can see now out of my new eye. Everything is so much lighter and brighter – including the dark bags under my eyes! I was shocked to see them as soon as I took off the eye patch following surgery. Vanity aside, I am thrilled to see a clear and crisp world.

Leave a Reply

