Time to Reflect

Today is my last full day with Claire.  It’s been a most memorable month hanging out with her.   I’m very grateful for all the life lessons she has shared with me.  Here Claire is enjoying some corn right after we picked it.  Why wait for some water to boil?

I’ve decided to take a break from blogging.  I’ll be back to let you know what I’m doing.  In the meantime, I hope you are enjoying this glorious fall season.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Time to Reflect”

  1. Julie Says:

    i know this must be a bittersweet time for you. But you have given Claire memories she will cherish for the rest of her life of the special summer she spent with Grandma Beth and PopPop.

  2. Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

    I have been staring at her most of the day, memorizing all her expressions. Her laugh is absolutely the best. Thank goodness for Skype, and for airplanes that fly grandmas to Japan!

Leave a Reply

