Photography Fun

One of my favorite days of the month is when I get together with my pal Julie for our skills swapping day.  She teaches me a bunch of new stuff about photography and using my camera.  In return, I am her gardening coach.  After working on taking some action shots, I’ll be more prepared for next year’s RE Store’s Trash Fashion show, and our upcoming visit with our two year-old granddaughter, Claire.

This shot was working on back lighting.  I’m not sure if it’s supposed to have this paint-by-numbers quality, but I’m darn pleased with it all the same.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Photography Fun”

  1. Linaka Says:

    Beautiful picture. The tulips seem to sparkle.

  2. Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

    Thanks for your nice comment. Our gardens in the Northwest can use as much sparkle as they can find. Our spring is sort of nippy so far. Yet the plants are appreciating the moisture!

Leave a Reply

