More Purging

More purging, de-cluttering and de-crapping are underway here this week.  The Mill Creek Garage Sale is this Saturday, May 7.  If you find yourself in the Evergreen subdivision, look for the sandwich board that says Beth’s Sale.  We’ll roll up those garage doors at 7:30 a.m. 

Our prize for sale will be an antique upright piano that came from Wales with my family over 100 years ago.  It’s a sentimental beauty, and its time has come to be loved by another.  We’re only asking $495 for it because it will need a major tune-up.

Another highlight will be my snowdome collection, which is extensive.  Many will be 50 cents each, and there will be the “sub-sets” – figures, treasure chests, teeter-totters, the world tour, and other themes at higher prices, but still very affordable.

Bargain prices on other vintage items and some household goods will be waiting for you.  Ours will be a short and sweet sale – only a few hours long.  It would be swell to see you!

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “More Purging”

  1. Phyllis Says:

    Well Beth, you’ve got me drooling! I should be decluttering, too, but your pics made me wished I lived a lot closer and could show up at your garage sale and buy boxes of picture frames and other delightful treasures!!! Good luck on your sale. Tell us how it goes – I’m trying to have the courage to do a sale this summer, but it seems like a lot of work for a minimal payout. Encourage me, please! Thanks for your wonderful blog, I really enjoy it!

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      I wished you lived closer too. I encourage you to do a modest garage sale because it feels so good to get rid of stuff that is creating a burden of stagnant energy. It’s nice to make a little money, but the real payoff is the freedom it creates! A deadline is handy too. For me, once I start letting things go – first with the goal of making some money, and then realizing if it doesn’t sell, it sure isn’t going back into my garage or house – I’ve found I can let it go to the thrift store. And because the process was a bit of work, it is a useful deterrent/reminder not to accumulate more. Please keep me posted.

  2. Julie Says:

    Uh-oh, I see some frames I may “need.” It’s probably a good thing I don’t live closer to Mill Creek! Great success with your garage sale!

Leave a Reply

