What’s In Your Magazine Basket?

Even though I am embracing on-line mags, I still have a soft spot in my heart for paper magazines.  Here are eight favorites I am really enjoying these days.

Where Women Cook – Oh my my, this is a dreamy and inspiring collection of a wide variety of women cooks.  I seem to never tire of getting a good look at how each one of them celebrates food, and how they organize their kitchens. 

Flea Market Style – I certainly wish this was a monthly publication instead of twice a year (so far).  Chock full of my favorite vintage decorating styles.

ReadyMade – After reading this magazine, I feel edgier and younger.  Yippee for magazine osmosis.

GreenCraft – Recycling and Repurposing Waste into Ecologically Chic Creations – their description, and so very true.

Sunset – It always delivers some hot tidbit for a new place to check out in the Northwest.

Country Living – I’m grateful it survived the magazine masacre of 2008.  I’m still grieving for the loss of Cottage Living, Domino, Country Home and Mary Engelbreit’s Home Companion.

Martha Stewart Living – It’s such a darn beautifully made publication.

House Beautiful – Depending on who the editor is, I’m either a fan or I’m not.  I’m liking the current one, but still miss Peggy Kennedy’s touch.

I’d get a kick out of hearing what your favorite magazines are these days!

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “What’s In Your Magazine Basket?”

  1. Sandra Thomas Says:

    Sounds like we read out of the same magazine basket, thanks for recommending Where Women Cook, it is a lovely publication.

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      And another temptation are all the magazines available through our King Co. library system! I’m so happy to be able to use that wonderful library again. Everytime I go into our local branch to pick up books I’ve put holds on, I am lured into that section.

Leave a Reply

