The True F Word – Fear

Fear is an ugly feeling.  I’ve been experiencing a fair amount of it lately.

I listened to a soul-touching podcast yesterday from Holly Becker as part of our Blogging Your Way course.  The topic was Fear and Pushing Past It to Do Your Best Work.  It was so the right place and time for me to hear her perspectives and suggestions for pushing past my fears to create more courage, not feel regret and to keep believing in my dreams.

One thought Holly shared that resonated with me, and that I’d like to share with you – the brick walls we run into are there not to stop us, but to remind us of how much we want our goals.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “The True F Word – Fear”

  1. Julie Says:

    Thank you for being so brave to post this. “Decide that you want it more than you are afraid of it”. -Bill Cosby. Fear and I have been bffs for too long. I’m ready to stop looking there.

  2. Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

    Bill Cosby’s quote is powerful in its simplicity. It’s a lot of work to drag this negative emotion around with me. It really is a choice. And I’m choosing courage. I’m also choosing my dreams and goals.

Leave a Reply

