My Inspiration Board

I am taking the most incredible on-line blogging class from Holly Becker of decor8, called Blogging Your Way.  Every Monday, Wednesday and Friday for four weeks, we receive extremely useful insights and information about discovering and improving our blogging voices.  Also sharing their wisdom and expertise are Thorsten Becker and Leslie Shewring of a creative mint.

One of last week’s homework assignments was to create an inspiration board that defines our blogging style, and what things we want to cover/do cover on our blog.

I struggle to find the right words to write.  My revelation was I could express myself through something tangible like this mood board so easily.  I felt a beautiful sense of freedom, and absolutely loved this process!  Thanks Holly for this insightful nudge.

Tags: , ,

14 Responses to “My Inspiration Board”

  1. Nia Says:

    Some of the most inspirational blogs I read everyday have almost no text — just beautiful images and a thought about them. Lead with your strengths, I say! I love seeing your blog name in my inbox and look forward to seeing what’s inspiring you. I might check out blogging your way — I’m looking at a business overhaul this spring myself.

  2. Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

    I can’t recommend Holly’s Blogging Your Way course enough! What an incredible value. Plus Leslie’s tutorials on photography are changing my life as well. More visuals and less yakking are where I am headed in blogging.

  3. Karen Says:

    Sounds like a great class. Sometimes I feel I am all over the place with my blog. Lately I have not had much to write about. 🙂

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      I totally get the all over the place thing when it comes to our blogs. I know my personal life is all over the place right now. Holly is sharing some wonderful views and exercises to help us define our blogging voices. It’s the first time in my life I’ve looked forward to receiving homework!

  4. amberrose Says:

    Beautiful!! Sounds like a fabulous class!!!

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      I just wish I had a little more time to focus on it, but I’m trying hard to make time for it. Pesky things like preparing taxes and selling a house keep needing some attention too. But I bet you are super busy as well, getting ready for your adventure to Africa! I am very excited for you!

  5. anne hubben Says:

    Hi Beth,

    I’m in BYW with you and I feel the same way about it. I also think your moodboard is beautiful! So glad to have found your site.

    xo Anne

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      Thanks Anne for visiting my blog, and for your kind words about my mood board. Your creative endeavor looks fascinating, and your blog is jam-packed with such useful info. BYW has attracted such talented souls with such a wide range of captivating interests. I feel so lucky to be a part of it.

  6. Shay (sheri) Johnson Says:

    Beth,
    I took BYW class last year and loved it. One thing I wished I had more information on was the technical side. I’m still learning after 5 years of blogging.
    Nice to see your blog.
    Sheri Shay Johnson
    http://www.designerjunkfinder.blogspot.com

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      Blogging is such a humbling process for me. It’s challenging enough to express all my ideas through words and pictures. Then to figure out all the technical stuff is indeed challenging. Congrats to you for being such a veteran blogger, and still sharing such an interesting point of view. Love the junk stylista tag line!

  7. tinaramchandani Says:

    Hi Beth,

    I’m also in the class. I love love love your mood board. I understand what you mean about it being hard to find the right words. I think your mood board totally conveys your point of view. Thanks for sharing!

    Tina

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      Hi Tina,

      Thanks so much for visiting my blog, and leaving your kind comments about my mood board. I truly LOVED that assignment. I promptly hopped over to your inspiring blog, and drooled all over your post about the repurposed furniture, Made of New York. You have a great eye for fresh design ideas!

  8. thedesignfairy Says:

    what an amazing inspiration board! really explains how you feel about blogging sometimes … sometimes it can be so hard to find something interesting to write about!

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      I found it so refreshingly easy to express myself through creating the inspiration board instead of using words. Then the hard part was photographing it! Another frontier that I am determined to explore and feel more comfortable with.

Leave a Reply

