Pepping Up a Tree Skirt

 

Moving = consolidating = discovery that I owned three handmade tree skirts.  The white one is on its’ way to NYC to cover the base of our son and daughter-in-law’s white tree.  One red one is being saved (short term) until I see if our other son and his wife would like it.  And number three got a quickie face-lift.

Here it is in its before state – a little bare with too many mystery stains on it.

I added more handmade felt bells from an unfinished tablecloth project I inherited along the way.  I glued them on with Fabri-Tac glue.  Then I used E-6000 glue to add the vintage Japanese holly sprays and the mother of pearl buttons. 

During the process, our kitty Harry slept on it overnight and declared it all good!

Tags: , ,

6 Responses to “Pepping Up a Tree Skirt”

  1. Teri Says:

    Yup…tis the day to decorate the tree!

  2. Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

    Have fun decorating your tree! It provokes such a trip down memory lane for me. My favorite ornaments are the juice can lids covered in quasi-circles of vintage wrapping paper, and popsicle sticks glued together into snowflake shapes my kids made long ago. I always place them front and center.

  3. Eileen Says:

    Fancy Fancy! We got our white tree skirt today. Thank you!

  4. Cindy Pestka Says:

    Oh heavens….my mind is so in the gutter. When I saw the title of this post, I thought it said, “PEEPING up a tree skirt”. I should have KNOWN you would NOT have written THAT!

Leave a Reply

