Silver Bella Wreath

So sorry to have been absent from blogland since our move.  Today is our one month anniversary in our new home, and we are feeling settled and really happy here.  At least in the house.  The garage and garden are still on the to do list.  Currently I’m smitten with decorating for the holidays.

Last year when I attended Silver Bella, I took an advent calendar wreath class from the so-talented Pam Garrison.  I got my wreath covered during the class, and did some embroidery on a few of the holly leaves.  There are one for each day of advent.  During our June visit to Texas to spend time with our son Carlos, his wife Casey and not-so-baby-anymore Claire, I had time to embroider the rest of the leaves while our granddaughter napped.  That was a fun gig – I played with her when she was awake, and sewed while she slept.  It was the best summer camp I’ve ever attended! 

Then a couple of days ago, the wreath all came together.  I fired up the glue gun, went with a touch-of-tacky look, and will be finding the best niche to display it in today.

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “Silver Bella Wreath”

  1. Frenchee le Trip Says:

    I like this wreath! Sounds like good times, too.

  2. Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

    Silver Bella is a very special art retreat held once a year in Omaha. You would enjoy yourself. And I hope you can meet our granddaughter Claire one day. She is already an experienced international traveler!

  3. Linda Says:

    How pretty!

Leave a Reply

