Best Teaching Day of My Life

Good golly – I had the most fun ever – teaching at the recent Ruffles & Rust show!  Here is my Relics and Ribbons Necklace group.

My good friend, Julie Sotomura, of PhotoMura was helping me with the class and taking all of these terrific shots.

There were vintage French ribbons I found recently while shopping the brocantes in Provence.

I wish I had bought the other four spools of this amazing French silk cord.  The spool is gigantic.

Everyone shared with each other.

Plenty of laughs filled the day.

And then the masterpieces were worn.  Here is Christine.

Melinda and her beautiful necklaces.

Roxanne and Gail.  Can you believe this was their first jewelry class?  Talk about fast learners!

Next up was the Baubles and Bling Bracelet.  Here is one underway.  I really like this shot Julie captured!

Carol sporting her finished bracelet.

Cathy displaying hers.

Julie took many more dandy photos of the classes, and you can see them here.

And a gigantic thank you to Timi and her entire crew for their help in creating the best teaching day of my life!

Tags: , ,

10 Responses to “Best Teaching Day of My Life”

  1. amberrose Says:

    SOOO fun!! I’m glad it well for you! What great pictures!

  2. Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

    I am really lucky to have such a talented friend such as Julie. Your pictures of the show are super-snappy as well! I keep noticing more details that my own eyes missed. What an amazingly fun event. I only wish there had been more time to visit.

  3. Krys Kirkpatrick Says:

    That looks like so much fun. I keep hearing about this ruffles and rust show…I am so sorry I missed it. I managed to spend plenty of money at the country living show…so I guess we can’t hit them all. One of these days…we will be at the same event!

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      You have been crazy busy – three major shows in a row! I’d love to hear more about the two Country Living Fairs you did. And everyone seems to have had huge fun at the Creative Connection. I look forward to the two of us being at the same event one day soon.

      And I’d like to take you up on your offer to teach at Hutch in 2011. Even with all the hubbub of our current move, I’m looking forward to lots more teaching next year.

      In the meantime, I hope you get to stay close to home for a bit and snuggle with that grandbaby of yours!

  4. WSU Laura Says:

    Julie so captured the essence of the class in her pictures. Loved the end result of both the necklace and bracelet. The ladies were just tickled pink with their goodies and were eager to show us the completed projects. Bravo Beth!

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      Probably my favorite part of teaching is the joy it brings when someone creates something they are proud of and happy to wear right out of the class. Plus I am endlessly fascinated by all the creative results – a group starts with the same materials and 20 different variations emerge.

      Your help with my classes was extraordinary, and so appreciated!!!

      Julie did such a marvelous job of capturing all the fun we had.

  5. Jody Says:

    Beth,
    I met you at Ruffles and Rust, I had a booth with my art. I had the pleasure of also meeting your husband and had a great conversation about museums and artists of the past.
    Your class was enjoyed by all and customers were happily sharing their new creations up and down the aisles. Way to go!

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      It was nice to meet you as well. Thanks for visiting my blog. It sure was a terrific couple of days at Ruffles & Rust. I always like meeting new artistic friends, and hope our paths cross again one day soon.

  6. Linda Says:

    This was such a fun day and the necklace and bracelet both turned out beautifully! Thank you for a lovely time!

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      It always a huge treat to spend time in your company as well! Thanks very much for taking both of the classes, and I’m glad you are pleased with the results. I really enjoyed our mini Salvage Studio reunion, and meeting so many new creative souls.

Leave a Reply

