Bling for Bracelets

I love a good estate sale.  You park your car, and your pulse quickens when you see it is the right kind of house.  Someone lived here for a long time.  There are vintage items spilling out the door onto the porch and yard.  I’ve been staying away from this kind of shopping because it is so addictive.  But I am gathering rhinestone buttons for my upcoming classes at Ruffles and Rust on October 23.  I’ll teach a Baubles and Bling Bracelet and a Relics and Ribbon Necklace.  (More details will be coming soon on how to register.)

So when I heard about an estate sale with thousands of buttons,  I headed to Seattle.  This is my bounty of bling.  I was happy with my haul.  And happy with myself for not filling up my car!

Tags: , ,

6 Responses to “Bling for Bracelets”

  1. Mary T. Salmon Says:

    One more reason for me to move to Seattle. Oh, I want to take your class…oh how I want to live in the Pacific Northwest!

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      If you had any reason at all to visit the Seattle area in October, you would love this Ruffles and Rust show. It is going to be a terrific vintage show! I look forward to meeting you one day.

  2. Linda Says:

    Such pretty buttons and bling! Where do we sign up for your class?

  3. Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

    One day soon you’ll be able to register through Come Junk With Us. I’ll have the bracelet and necklace samples out for you to see at our upcoming charm swap. I’ll keep you updated on when registration opens.

  4. Frenchee le Trip Says:

    Now that’s a class I’d love to take. Will you show us the results on a future post?

Leave a Reply

