Birthday Brosage

I recently created this brosage (brooch + corsage) for my friend Judy R’s birthday.  I started with a vintage gardenia millinery flower, and just started sewing on elements in creams and whites.  Her color palette.  My favorite component is the gauzy stuff – strips torn from a first aid kit gauze bandage roll.  I added a pin back so she can attach it to a purse, or a pillow, or add a tie to it to adorn some element in her house decor.  I can’t wait for my next invite to her lovely and serene home to see how she has used it.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Birthday Brosage”

  1. Cindy Pestka Says:

    OMG…I love that you used first aid kit supplies to make jewelry!

Leave a Reply

