My Favorite Chair

Whenever the sun shows up on these late fall mornings, I make some time to read in this sunny nook off of our kitchen.  The rocking chair belonged to my Grandma Evans, and I nursed both of my babies in it.  It is my favorite seat in our home.  This sitting down, and reading for a bit during the day is new for me.  It produces instant contentment.  Which equals instant new favorite routine.

Tags: , ,

6 Responses to “My Favorite Chair”

  1. amberrose Says:

    I’m sitting in my favorite chair as I type this..it is a special place indeed!

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      I’d love to see a picture of your favorite chair some day. That could be a fun photo essay (if that is the right word) for you to do someday – folks and their favorite chairs. Like you need one more project?!

  2. Jeannie Says:

    I have my Grampa Evans’ rocker too. It is loaned to my Dad for a bit, but it is MY chair when I visit.

  3. Stephanie Says:

    Yay for favorite chairs! Mine is a first generation recliner that was in my mom’s parents’ home. It is a curl up and read or knit chair. Love it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 118 other followers

