Cocktail Class

Our recent cocktail class at Cuoco, a Tom Douglas restaurant gem, was some serious fun!  Raoul and I learned to make three scrumptuous drinks:  Lemon Basil Collins, Summer in the City (an Italian version of a Manhattan) and Bellisima (with a base of strawberry-infused tequila).  It was hands-on learning and drinking at its’ finest.  I’ve been diligent about practicing my homework ever since.

Tags: , ,

8 Responses to “Cocktail Class”

  1. Cindy Pestka Says:

    I acknowledge your commitment to be an A+ student! Sounds yummy!

  2. Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

    Thank you so much for supporting my continuing education!

  3. lledorzeliz Says:

    this looks like tons of fun!!! :) liz

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      The cocktail class was the most fun I’ve had in a class in a while. I am looking forward to the fall menu of drinks they will be offering in an upcoming class. I never considered myself much of a drinker, but I’ve discovered I have a particular fondness for cocktails!

  4. amberrose Says:

    Lemon Basil Collins?? Oh my!! YUM!! Looks like a fun class!!! :)

  5. Book Larder Excitement « Beth Evans-Ramos Blog Says:

    [...] this past summer, I had no idea what bitters were about.  The cocktail class Raoul and I took at Cuoco changed all that, with one of the recipes for a Manhattan we learned to make.  (I even made my own [...]

  6. Yippeee Bitters! | mamaknowshercocktails Says:

    [...] past summer, I had no idea what bitters were about.  The cocktail class Raoul and I took at Cuoco changed all that, with one of the recipes for a Manhattan we learned to make.  (I even made my [...]

  7. Bitters Says:

    [...] past summer, I had no idea what bitters were about.  The cocktail class Raoul and I took at Cuoco changed all that, with one of the recipes for a Manhattan we learned to make.  (I even made my [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 116 other followers

