Ikea Chandeliers

I got these two chandeliers from Ikea a couple of years ago, and never found the right use for them inside the house.  Then it finally occurred to me they would look great outside in the garden.  This chandelier is resting atop a hollowed out floor lamp base.  I attached a small section of threaded rod to the lamp fixture, and the threaded rod goes inside the lamp base.

The smaller chandelier simply is balancing on top of a tall candle holder.  The simplest install ever.  Both pieces are adding pockets of sparkle to our shade garden.  And I can see both pieces from inside our house!

Tags: , ,

7 Responses to “Ikea Chandeliers”

  1. Julie Says:

    It’s a good news/bad news situation that you got those chandeliers a couple of years ago because I would’ve been tempted to run over to Ikea and grab one or two myself! I especially like the top one and I’m sure they both add unexpected elegance in your lovely garden.

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      I wouldn’t be surprised if there was a chance those chandeliers were still available. Some of Ikea’s products seem to be sort of staples in their inventory. The glass drops even do a windchime thing outside. We’ll see how sturdy they are out in the elements. Fortunately, our shade garden is sort of protected.

  2. Mary T. Salmon Says:

    Great idea! Ikea has some unique items.
    Thanks.
    Mary

  3. Garden Beet Says:

    fab – love the tinkling in the wind as well – great for reflecting light in dark areas of the garden?

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      Thanks for dropping by my blog and leaving a nice comment. I’ve used crystal chandelier drops for adding some bling to outside garden art for a while now. I really appreciate how sturdy they are. Mine have survived our Northwest winters year after year. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that the glass drops do as well. Hope you are having a lovely summer!

  4. Cynthia Says:

    I just love garden surprises. Chandeliers out among the trees. Love it.

    http://coffeeonthepatio.com

    http://www.theapptutor.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 116 other followers

