Packrat Payday

This is just the sort of project that reinforces my rackrat habits!  I was ready for some new pillow coverings to spruce up our outdoors swing.  A friend had given me some extras from her fabric stash back when our sons were in elementary school.  (They are now 30 and 31.)  I remembered she had included some very lovely fabric squares in a variety of blue patterns.  She had acquired them on a trip to France back in the day.  I’ve thinned my fabric stash over the last twenty years, but always made room to save these French fabrics for a special project someday.

Someday arrived, and here is my packrat payoff.

Tags: , ,

6 Responses to “Packrat Payday”

  1. Hal Says:

    What do you do about rain? I’m not organized enough to take them in and out each day.

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      Somehow I remember to bring them in as part of my after dinner chores. I keep them inside our house right by the front door. It also helps that the swing they are on outside is something I see out of one of our main floor windows. It hasn’t been much of a pillow summer yet!

  2. Jodee Says:

    Actually that was me, Jodee

  3. DogsMom Says:

    I am impressed that you remember a specific fabric from “back in the day” and could identify where it is now.
    Beautiful job.

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      I guess I am an organized packrat with selective memory! It’s getting more challenging remembering where I have put things these days, especially after our move to this new house late last year. I’m still working and fine-tuning the right spot for some things. So once I’ve moved it a time or two, it can take me a while to find something. Thank goodness I enjoy organizing things. Thanks for dropping by my blog and leaving a nice comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 117 other followers

