Hubcap Garden Edging

This was my favorite idea of the day on the recent Georgetown Garden Walk.  It’s absolutely brilliant using the hubcaps as garden bed edging.

The bowling balls look quite zippy as garden edging too.

Here’s another section of the same splendid garden.

The trio of painted bike wheels make a mighty fine garden sculpture.

The tin can lids as shingles on this stylish chicken coop also made my hit parade.

Another bonus of the day was the Georgetown Trailer Park Market was open.  Usually it is full swing on Saturdays.  It’s a collection of vintage trailers set up in a parking lot offering enticing vintage goods.  I am a big fan of the Georgetown neighborhood!

Tags: , , ,

6 Responses to “Hubcap Garden Edging”

  1. Julie Says:

    Love the tin can lids! I’m inspired to check out the G-town Trailer Park Market too. Thanks for informing me on the fun things happening so close to home.

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      I’m looking forward to a return trip to the Georgetown Trailer Park Market as soon as a free Saturday morning comes along. There’s a falafel food truck parked on the same block. A real two-fer!

  2. Jodee Says:

    Oh I remember our bowling ball yard decorating days. Somehow they ended up on the trampoline with the boys..both of whom survived!

  3. carole Says:

    Love the hubcap edger.

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      I’m kind of sorry I purged (shared/sold) my hubcap stash when we moved. I did save two spectacular Cadillac ones though. I think I’ll resist the temptation to start collecting them again, even though this hubcap edging is so handsome.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 117 other followers

