A Good Library Morning

I am continually putting holds on books through our wonderful King County Library system.  Two gems were waiting for me today.  And the morning bonus was finding this tree, outside the front entrance, transformed into a whimsical piece of art.

The two gems I get to borrow are:

I never tire of borrowing books from the library – four whole weeks to soak up all the good ideas and visual stimulation.  (Every once in a while, after test-driving a book, I will decide to buy it.)  But usually I can let the book go, without adding another book to our stash.

Tags: , ,

7 Responses to “A Good Library Morning”

  1. Teri Says:

    I’ve” bought” many a book at the library..just never get to keep them. I’m lousy about noting the return dates and I pour over all the details until I get the notices in my email box. Thank goodness for on-line renewals!!!!

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      Those four weeks that I get to “own” these books just flies by. As much as I hate to waste paper, I have learned I need to print out the receipt with the due date. Our library is so polite it even sends you a warning times’ up email a few days ahead. And I’m with you on being a big fan of on-line renewals!

  2. Cindy Pestka Says:

    I am right with ya! I love, love, love getting books from the King County Library. Sometimes I go to Amazon, find a whole bunch of newly published titles and then see which ones the library carries. There are always at least a few…it’s like Christmas when I pick them up! I like to think that all of my tax dollars go to support the library system (and not other icky things).

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      My thoughts on where my tax dollars go are exactly the same. I also like paying for parks. It is a hoot to go book shopping via the library’s on-line catalog. Then when I go to pick them up, I feel all warm and fuzzy going to “my” shelf in the holds area!

  3. carole Says:

    Ooo, that second one looks particularly interesting. I’ll have to see if my local library system has a copy.

    I do that often. I find a book I’m interested in, check it out of the library to really get a feel for it, and then sometimes buy it for my home shelf. Supports the library, and saves money for me (most of the time).

  4. carole Says:

    They do! Yay!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 117 other followers

