Street Fashion in NYC

In the Chelsea neighborhood, I spotted this stylish young man.  I asked him if I could take a picture of him and his scarf.  He told me his friend made it from a damaged sweater, and added some more artistic tearing to it along the way.  He then proceeded to ask me if I had a light.  I didn’t.  And I resisted from mentioning the evils of smoking.  He looked like he was twelve, but probably was older than that.  Yet I was flattered that he thught I was a possibly hip enough grandma to ask!

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 117 other followers

