Charm Clusters

After a recent charm swap, I got inspired to group some of my charms into clusters.  The combinations were abundant.  And the mechanics super easy – jump rings and safety pins!  Each cluster is topped with a large jumpring or pin to slip onto a chain.  Here’s a sampling of them.

Tags: , ,

14 Responses to “Charm Clusters”

  1. Phyllis Says:

    Beth, I absolutely adore these and so wish that I lived close enough to take one of your classes. I did an online charm swap a year or so ago and added them to a bracelet. It is one of my favorite pieces of jewelry. Thanks for sharing your new home and your life with all of us…it truly is a blessing.

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      Of all the swaps I’ve done, charms are my favorites. (Although I did a felted ornaments swap through Silver Bella a while back that was memorable.) But charms are even more versatile and something you can enjoy every day. Hope you’re finding time this spring to be extra creative!

  2. Gail Allen Says:

    These charms are so cool. Thank you for sharing them – and all your other creative posts.

  3. Jenifer Says:

    Beth, I love these! Great idea, it has me thinking of new possibilities…

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      There aren’t enough days in the week to wear all the charms we have collected since we started our swap! With these clusters you can wear a whole bunch of them at once without designing or designating a separate necklace for each charm. Thanks so much for leaving a comment on my blog.

  4. Jan Clem Says:

    Beth, these are so COOL! I am not familiar with charm swaps. How does that work? I,ve really been enjoying your posts. Jan

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      Our charm swap group is a bunch of women in our area that meets every six months. I think we’ve been together since 2007. We average around 25 swappers, so everyone brings 25 handmade charms to swap with everyone else in the group. It’s great to be able to do it in person, so we can ask each other all sorts of jewelry making questions, and hear the stories behind each creation. There are on-line charm swap groups too. Or maybe you could round up a few friends and start one in your area. Thanks so much for visiting my blog and leaving a supportive comment. I really appreciate it!

  5. Sheila Says:

    I love LOVE them all!

  6. Linda Says:

    I love this idea Beth…I can’t wait to try combining a few of mine. thanks for the inspiration!

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      I’ll warn you that making these combinations is addictive! It’s a good thing that we have such a bountiful supply of charms after these last few years of collecting them.

  7. caroline Says:

    howdie beth!

    i am enjoying all of your cool pics of the charms! thanks for sharing, i bet they are a lot of fun to wear about town- see you soon!
    caroline

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      Thanks a bunch for visiting my blog and leaving a comment. I always enjoy each and every charm you create, but your last one is one of my favorites. Tied with it would be the Wendy Baker copper component flowers you created a few swaps ago. Those get a lot of necklace time as well. We are lucky to be so charm rich!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 117 other followers

