Charm Swap Fun

Twice a year, I host a very fun charm swap for 25 or so friends.  We’ve been enjoying this special tradition since 2007.  Everyone brings 25 hand-crafted charms to trade with everyone else.  The presentations are as terrific as the charms.

After we all select our new beauties, we hear how each charm was created, and share all sorts of jewelry-making hot tips.  Usually the jewelry you wear to this swap gets passed around for show and tell as well.  There’s food and friendship galore.  And when its all over, you have the best pile of new jewelry jewels!

Tags: , ,

8 Responses to “Charm Swap Fun”

  1. Julie Says:

    I am definitely NOT missing this fun next time!

  2. Phyllis Says:

    What a fun idea! Do we get to see the charms???? Please/

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      Photographing the charms is high on my to do list. Since we’ve been doing this charm swap for going on five years, I have a big stash of them. I recently jump ringed some of them into clusters for necklace dangles, and am very tickled with the results. But my close up photography needs a lot of improvement. I’m ready for a big girl macro lens for my camera.

      Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving a nice comment.

  3. Jill Says:

    That sounds like so much fun…I wouldn’t even have 5 friends with such an interest.

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      Hi Jill,

      I hopped on over to your blog, and in awe of your photography! And your color palette and mine seem to be kindred spirits – I’m thriving with neutrals and sepias and naturals. Those hose end flowers are killer. Are you in the BYW class? I will have to look for your mood board, if you are. I’ll be back to visit your blog, that’s for sure.

  4. Jeanette Says:

    What a lovely gathering Beth…I have enjoyed my time on your blog this sunny (for a minute) morning. Big hugs!

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      When the sun appears these days, it feels like such a gift. We bought some vegie seeds yesterday, and the corn needs the soil to be 65 degrees. That won’t be this week! Yet I’m grateful for any dry moments to be able to work outside in the garden. Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving a nice comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 118 other followers

