The Daily GOOD

I’ve recently discovered The Daily GOOD, and would like to share it with you too.  It began with our builder and friend, Martha Rose, sending me a link for the above Project:  Take a Picture of Something Repurposed.  Of course I had to look into that because this picture of a cement lightbulb living another life as a wall hook was just my deal.

So I submitted this upcycled creation of mine, a candleholder fashioned from various lamp parts.  Thanks to my talented friend, Julie Sotomura, I had this photo.

The Daily GOOD received a substantial amount of submissions, readers chimed in on their favorites, and this snappy idea  received the most applause.  A really striking lighting assemblage. 

I am enjoying my daily doses of good news from this website!

Tags: , ,

One Response to “The Daily GOOD”

  1. Karen Says:

    This is so cool! I am going to have to check it out more.

    Thanks for the comment earlier. Yes, BJ is so worn out from managing us hapless humans. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 116 other followers

