I Can Shrink Anything

Who says you can’t shrink a sweater in a front-loader washer?!  I felt bad wrecking my husband’s sweater in our new washing machine.  He was a good sport about it.  I was then happy to cut it up for some projects.  The bottom is going to be an endless scarf.  The collar I am going to fool around with – maybe add some other felted wool pieces to make it a top or a dress.  Perhaps trim it some, embellish it and have it be a scarf/neck covering of sorts.  The sleeves became these wrist warmers.

I’ll be more careful about what I put in our new washer.  Poor Raoul is down one nice sweater, but I’ll have toastier hands.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 117 other followers

