Keeping It Simple

Here’s a simple arrangement on our coffee table.  A couple of hand-carved Santas, and this vintage game I found in a consignment shop in Aix en Provence this last September. 

The game pieces are dried seeds of some sort.  I couldn’t resist putting some bottle brush trees in some of the other compartments.  Easy and done.

Tags: , ,

9 Responses to “Keeping It Simple”

  1. Karen Says:

    Too cute! Love the simplicity!

  2. KathyH Says:

    Wonderful!

  3. Katherine Says:

    Hi Beth,

    Such a cute display. I get your style, too! The game looks like a mancala board. Happy Holidays!

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      Do you think the mancala board originally came from Africa? My Provence friend, Jill, thought it was an African game. It’s always so interesting to learn more about the history of our finds. Thanks for the useful info!

  4. Katherine Says:

    You’re most welcome. Mancala is indeed an African game. Whether your board came from Africa or not I haven’t a clue! :0]

  5. Wendy John Says:

    I chanced upon your blog and was so enchanted with it I had to read the entire thing at one sitting. I’ve never come across another blog that resonated so strongly with me; so it must mean we have similar tastes, outlook, style, etc. I even went to France this fall too! Please keep up your blog!

    –a fellow Seattleite

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      Thanks for your kind thoughts. It’s always fun for me to hook up with another kindred spirit whom appreciates vintage and sustainable style, as well as all things French. I appreciate your time reading back through my blog, and leaving such a nice comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 117 other followers

