Laundry Basket Holiday Vignette

Besides decorating our new home, I now am decorating it for the holidays.  Fun on top of more fun!  My arrangements are simpler, with more organic components.  I still have a soft spot for sentimental family things, and have found room in our small sunroom for my traditional red and green gems.  I’ll show pictures of it one day soon.

In our great room, I created this side table from a vintage laundry basket.  When the sides are folded down, and a glass top added – it makes a sturdy and just-the-right-height table.  And I can’t get enough of a vintage, industrial metal look these days.  The lamp is new – from my friend Lisa’s shop – Elegant Details in Mill Creek.  A couple of hand crafted Santas, a few natural elements, and a vintage wood box from France. 

I hope you are finding some time to enjoy some holiday traditions and activities too!

Tags: , ,

12 Responses to “Laundry Basket Holiday Vignette”

  1. Eileen Says:

    Oh yah I see the floor of the new house! You know, it remind me of some Taiwanese office floors. They are easy to clean for sure!

  2. Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

    These concrete floors are so easy to live with! I am all about low maintenance.

  3. Karen Says:

    Love that table! I am on the lookout for more vintage industrial for my place too!

  4. Cindy Pestka Says:

    Ahhh, I want my entire holiday to feel just like your wonderful little vignette…so soothing.

  5. renee roadruck Says:

    i enjoyed all your email on your trip hope i can see you guys this year

  6. Teri Says:

    What a great way to show off the laundry basket! I love the industrial look too. It sure updates the house and mine is starting to look like a granny lives here!

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      I know just what you mean with our homes starting to look like a granny lives there. I love being a grandma, but don’t want my home to look like one lives there! Much joy to you this holiday season!

  7. amberrose Says:

    Oh I LOVE this idea!! Wonderful!

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      Having raised two “active” boys, I am a big fan of furniture with rounded edges. Glass tops in general make me sort of crazy, but the round ones seem to have a higher survival rate. Thanks for the nice blog visit, and happy holiday wishes to you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 116 other followers

