My New Green Roof

Here’s a sneak peek of our new home’s green garage roof.  It is planted with sedums.  When they are in bloom, it positively glows!  The moving truck shows up November 1.  Even after all the downsizing we’ve done, there is still a whole bunch to get packed between now and then.  It’s crazy how much I am enjoying this process.

The jewelry classes I taught at Ruffles and Rust this last weekend were splendid!  I’ll have more about all that fun, and oodles of pictures soon.

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “My New Green Roof”

  1. T. Caine Says:

    Fantastic looking project. Very well done. It’s great to see someone seeing the value of doing one on even a small roof. It looks magnificent!

  2. Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

    Thanks for appreciating our roof. The credit goes to our fabulous builder, Martha Rose of Martha Rose Construction here in the Seattle area.

  3. Frenchee le Trip Says:

    I’m in admiration of you two. Goosebumps! Looking forward to more pix and info.

    Keep enjoying that move!

  4. Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

    I’m going to try to take lots of pictures along the way – to show how I plan to style our home and garden with repurposed, upcycled decor. And surprise, surprise – I am really smitten with French industrial things after our amazing Provence tour! I could have filled a container at that last vide grenier we did.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 118 other followers

