Paris in 48 Hours

Paris in September = magnificent!  We had two days before the Provence Vintage Buying Tour began, so we hit the streets as soon as we could get out of our taxi and park our bags in the lobby of our hotel in the Marais district.  This was the first picture I took.  Raoul looks darn good after a 10 hour flight.  Seeing outfits like this in shop after shop, kept my energy flowing.

One of our first stops was to replenish my tea supply at Mariage Freres - a kilo of two of my favorites.

Another priority stop was Free’P’Star – a wonderful vintage and second-hand clothing store in the Marais.  I did well in the 3 euros per item bin, as well as the scarves for one euro each.  I even went crazy and bought a lovely, hand-embroidered nightgown for a whopping 10 euros. 

We walked and walked.

And ate at places like this and people watched.

I was so flattered that shop keepers greeted and spoke to me in French this time around.  I am determined to return the favor when we return for our next visit. 

As much as I adore Provence, I truly love Paris as well!

Tags: , ,

9 Responses to “Paris in 48 Hours”

  1. Lisa Hilderbrand Says:

    Ooo la la! :)

  2. Kristen Says:

    Look at that dapper godfather/uncle of mine! Happy to see you looking and living well :)

    Lots of love from the east side. xo

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      Thanks for dropping by my blog and leaving a nice comment. It’s terrific to hear from you! Your godfather/uncle is taking great care of himself. He is currently addicted to hot yoga which really agrees with him. Hope all is tiptop your way.

  3. Debbie Says:

    AHHHHHHRRG! I want that outfit in the first photo!! And I’d also like a picture of the loot you got at that vintage/thrift store!

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      That outfit alone gave me so many ideas. There were two little flounces that I think were scarves tucked into the skirt waistband and hanging below the sweater. And I can’t wait to trick out a pair of boots with felted sweater sleeves for that legwarmer look. I’ll try and take some pictures of my thrift store clothing finds. I bought lots of vintage clothing in Provence as well.

  4. 4eyes Says:

    Raoul is so handsome! And I love the leg warmer-over-boots idea.

    I do know someone who might be able to give you some French lessons for next year…

  5. amberrose Says:

    Only 48 hours in Paris..shame! But it looks like you made the best of it!

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      We indeed used our time well. We are good walkers, and stayed mainly in the Marais district and explored it thoroughly. It is a fashionista’s slice of heaven – hundreds of small clothing shops, each original and distinct. Plus art galleries for my hubby to enjoy. It was a winning combo!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 117 other followers

