Junk Masterpiece

This is my idea of a junk masterpiece!  I had watched my friend, Lisa R, collect some of these pieces, heard about her vision, and even got to see photographs of her work of art.  But seeing it in person made me realize what a stunning statement it makes.  It is captivating to study and appreciate each component.  It mimics Victorian gingerbread trims.  Only way better.

Absolutely a spectacular creation!

Tags: , ,

6 Responses to “Junk Masterpiece”

  1. H-Feath Says:

    Hi Beth! (HeatherCramer here) LOVE your blog!!!! And love this too!! I will be sending the link to my husband, Chris. :) Just wanted to say hi and let you know we love all the pieces we picked up at your sale. :) I’m appreciating your blog entries so much right now because we need to be cognizant of not becoming hoarders…… :) cheers!

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      Hi Heather,

      It’s so great to hear from you, especially via my new blog. Thanks for visiting and leaving such nice comments! I’ll keep you posted if there is a sequel to the garage sale. We visited our new green-built home last night and got to see all the finishing details, and were thrilled with how good it feels. Although, I realized I have lots more downsizing yet to do to fit into it. What is really helping is breaking the aquiring habit. I look forward to running into you, Chris and Sharon one day soon.

  2. Lisa Hilderbrand Says:

    Oh…yummy…Some of those pieces look fondly familiar. Lisa R did a spectacular job. Love a gal that can weld.
    Lisa

    • Beth Evans-Ramos Says:

      Hi Lisa,

      It was great fun to see lots of things she found at Salvage Studio and has transformed one way or another. Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving a cheerful comment!

  3. jeannie Says:

    I love this! I need to learn welding. It is good though that my 13/14 year old son can weld. He can make me a version of this! How fun!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 116 other followers

